Ysgol Bro Cynllaith

Newsletter 8th September 2017

8/09/17

Newyddion Ysgol Bro Cynllaith News

Welcome back – Croeso nol

 

New pupil

We are delighted to welcome Scarlett Dorsett into the Reception class. She has settled in really well and admirably during her first full week at school.

 

Table Tennis

Mr Pat Lovell has kindly offered to hold after school table tennis coaching sessions on some Tuesdays this term. The dates are as follows; 12th & 19th of September and the 10th, 17th and 24th October (3.15-4.15pm)

 

COBRA Tag Rugby

Pupils in Years 4, 5 & 6 will be competing in the annual Tag Rugby festival at Meifod on Wednesday 13th September. They will need a packed lunch and drinks and will be travelling by coach – accompanied by Mrs Evans and Mrs Morris.

 

Cycling Proficiency

Pupils in Year 6 will need to have their bikes roadworthy by Wednesday 8th November!

 

Tin Can appeal continues…

We are still collecting clean, label free cans for the Queen’s bust. They will be collected fortnightly from school, beginning on Thursday 21st September.

 

Dinner money

Just a quick reminder that the cost of a school lunch is £2.25.

 

FOR YOUR DIARY:

Wed 13th Sept - Tag Rugby at Meifod (Years 4, 5 & 6)

Tue 19th Sept – Lifeline at Park Hall (Year 5 only)

Fri 29th Sept – Own clothes day (£1)

Mon 2nd Oct - School Photographs AM

Wed 4th Oct - WASPS Football & Netball at Llanrhaeadr

Tue 10th Oct – Orienteering at Gregynog

Fri 13th Oct – Urdd Netball at High School

Fri 20th Oct – Restart your Heart training (KS2 pupils)

Wed 25th Oct – Harvest Festival at the Church 2pm

Fri 27th Oct – Break up for half term/own clothes day (£1)

Mon 6th Nov – Back to school

Wed 8th Nov – Cycling Proficiency (Year 6)

Thu 9th Nov – Parents evening

Thu 16th Nov – Urdd Swimming gala at The Flash

Fri 24th Nov – Own clothes day (£1)

Wed 29th Nov – Urdd Swimming gala finals

Fri 15th Dec – Christmas Jumper Day

Wed 20th Dec – Break up for Christmas

 

 

Correspondence

To reduce the amount of paper we use we would like to move towards sending correspondence electronically. There will be some instances when we still send out letters, however if you would like to receive Newsletters and other information electronically then please fill in your email address below and return to school. If you do not provide us with your email address then we will continue to send out paper copies.

 

I would be willing to receive Newsletters and other correspondence via email – my email address is;

 

_________________________________________

 

Permission slips

Furthermore we will not be sending out permission slips every time we want to take the pupils out of school, please see below.

 

Consent form for school trips and other off-site activities

 

Please sign and date the form below if you are happy for your child:

 

  1. To take part in school trips and other activities that take place off school premises

 

  1. To be given first aid or urgent medical treatment during any school trip or activity.

 

  1. To travel to an event off the school premises either by coach or by car – accompanied by members of staff.

 

 

Please note the following important information before signing this form:

 

  • The trips and activities covered by this consent include;

    • all visits (including residential trips)

    • adventure activities at any time

    • off-site sporting fixtures,

 

  • We will send you information about each trip or activity before it takes place.

  • You can, if you wish, tell us that you do not want your child to take part in any particular school trip or activity.

 

 

Please sign and date this form if you agree to the above.

 

 

 

Signed…………………………………...

 

 

Date………………………………………

 

 

Parent of ………………………………..