Ysgol Bro Cynllaith

Newsletter 18th January 2018

18/01/18

Newyddion Ysgol Bro Cynllaith News

Pantomime

Thankyou to everyone who came to see ‘Aladdin’ on the last day of term! The pupils had a wonderful time performing and we have had some ‘rave’ reviews! We raised over £110 in ticket sales towards the school funds. Diolch yn fawr iawn/Thankyou very much.

Kerbcraft

Pupils in Mrs Eyres’s class are currently learning about road safety with Mrs Bridget Farrington from Powys Highways. During the next few Thursdays they will be walking around the village, learning about the dangers and how to cross the road safely.

Swimming

The weekly swimming lessons started again on Monday 15th January and will continue through until July 16th.

Dragon Sports

Mrs Evans will be starting after school sports club after half term, (3.15-4.15pm). The first date will be on the 21st February, then every Wednesday thereafter.

Dragon Sports netball – change of date

The netball competition due to be held on Friday 26th January has been moved to Thursday 8th February. Pupils in the team will need a packed lunch on this day.

Parent Pay – cashless system

As some of you may be aware Powys County Council has a project to implement a cashless system into all schools. They have completed all of the High Schools and many of the Primary Schools, the next phase is the Primary Schools within our cluster. When it begins all dinner money will need to be paid using this method. More details to follow.

FOR YOUR DIARY:

Fri 26th Jan – Own clothes day - £1

Thu 1st Feb – Powys Decathlon

Thu 8th Feb – Dragon Sports netball at Llanfyllin High School

Fri 9th Feb – Break up for half term

Mon 19th Feb – Back to school

Fri 23rd Feb – Indoor Athletics at Llanfyllin High School

Own clothes day - £1

Thu 1st March – School Eisteddfod 2pm

Thu 8th Mar – Dragon Sports Cross Country at Llanfyllin High School – after school

Wed 14th Mar – Swimming gala at the Flash

Thu 15th Mar – Dragon Sports Cross Country at Llanfair Caereinion High School – after school

Fri 23rd Mar – Break up for Easter Own clothes day - £1